Dip N' Drive

The Sport of Weightlifting

Team Training Videos

One of my favorite types of weightlifting videos to watch is team training videos.

There’s something about watching a large team of successful weightlifters working together that I always find inspiring and illuminating.

More than anything else, these videos make me wish I had a team to belong to, but that’s a post for another day.

My absolute favorite team to watch is California Strength. They post about two videos a week, the videos are good quality and it’s a nationally competitive team.

The best recent California Strength video that I’ve seen recently was actually a video of their warm-ups, that I felt I learned a lot from:

An even better team is Muscle Driver USA. Their videos are much less frequent, but they have better lifters, and more importantly, one of the athletes does commentary during the video, which is of course very helpful and insightful.

No one video sticks out to me as the best, but here is the most recent one:

Subscribe to their YouTube channels and hopefully you’ll get as much out of them as I do.

Have any suggestions for other teams to watch? Mention them in the comments.

Leave a comment